Yield, by Lee Houck

About 8 years ago, I received fan emails from a young man and his librarian mother. Both had read my first novel, both loved it, both made a point of writing to me. Both emails were among the most lovely and literate of appreciations. I was very charmed by them.

Over the years I’ve kept in touch with the young man, also a young writer, and encouraged him periodically, and even worked with him privately as a writing tutor at one point. Now he’s published his first novel, Yield, a sort of erotic thriller as memory play, out from Kensington Books today. I’m incredibly proud of him and happy for him. You can get your copy here.

One thought on “Yield, by Lee Houck

Leave a Reply

